Start a new topic

Different userId seems to show the same previously uploaded images

Hi,


We are trying to give each user of our webshop (https://pilot.ordertve.nl/) access to their own uploaded pictures.


We found this in the documentation:

http://docs.pitchprint.com/article/10-initialization-parameters

For every user that instantiates the app, a folder is created on the server so their pictures and design projects can be saved and referenced anytime.

This is a unique code we use to reference each user. If this value is omitted, we will use ‘guest’ but when they reload the app on a different browser, their images etc are lost so it is advisable you provide a unique ID to identify each user and store their assets separately and safely.

 However when we use with two different userId's, we see the same uploaded images in the editor. In other words there does not seem to be any separation per user.


How can we give each user access to only their uploaded images?

Login or Signup to post a comment